About

 

 

explosive egg makes motion pictures in diverse genres for various media segments. We are a full-service film, video and TV production company. Our creative spectrum ranges from conception and the shoot to post-production (editing, animation, graphics, music, voice-over, etc.) and includes design of the data storage medium (DVD, BluRay) and orchestration of the presentation on social media sites. Another key field of expertise is LIVE broadcasting of sporting events and the advance preparations & follow-up this entails. We put our heart into our work, sweat the details, and bring creativity, inventiveness and technical competence to the job of making movies people like to watch.

 

 

 

 

We gladly assume responsibility for all facets of the audiovisual production process—from the initial brainstorming session to the finished film or live sports event. We are delighted to collaborate with our client’s marketing & communications departments and advertising agencies.

 

And based on what we hear—customer feedback, reactions from viewers, and domestic & international awards—we’re doing a great job! Watching over our endeavors with a sharp critical eye and immense creative power is our in-house superhero EGGMAN! Any questions?

 

explosive egg works for large and mid-size companies, social welfare initiatives, cultural institutions and athletic teams. We produce promotional videos, company & product presentations, marketing videos, video clips and commercials. We also have extensive experience screening FanTV for Red Bull’s ice hockey teams in Salzburg (since 2006) and Munich (since 2013). Another big part of our business is creating high-quality industrial films, including numerous videos designed to demonstrate the workings of complex technical infrastructure and machinery.

 

Creativity isn’t all that’s called for; flexibility, technical mastery and reliability aren’t the only preconditions. Doing it right takes comprehensive insight into what makes a motion picture really work, and the sensitivity to feel the vision that needs to be expressed in images on screen.

We’re proud of the work we’ve done for a list of prestigious clients including Akzo Nobel, Brückner, Carbotech, EC Red Bull Salzburg, EHC Red Bull München, Editta Braun Company, Fahrschule Zebra, FC Red Bull Salzburg, HSV Endurosport, Jaguar, Kiefel, Komperdell, KTM Bikes, KTM Sportmotorcycles, Landrover, Lebenshilfe, Palfinger Systems, QimiQ, Red Bull Creative, Red Bull Media House, Robel Bahnbaumaschinen, Schauspielhaus, ServusTV, Stiegl, vita club and Wieser Automation.

 

awards_plus_otto

    • World Media Festival – intermedia globe GOLD – Category: Web – Charitable/Non-Profit
    • World Media Festival – intermedia globe SILVER – Category: Corporate TV – Employee Orientated
    • Autovision Film Festival, Frankfurt – OttoCar Silver – Category: Category Suppliers
    • U.S. International Film & Video Festival – Certificate for Creative Excellence – Category: Corporate Communication
    • Cannes Corporate Media & TV Awards – Silberner Delphin – Category: Information Films
    • Province of Salzburg Prize for Marketing, Communication and Design – Salzburger Landespreis – Category: Cinema and TV Commercials
    • Internationale Wirtschaftsfilmtage – Prix Victoria – Category: Corporate Video
    • CineRail – Filmfestival – Prix Special du Jury – Category: Films de Communication d’Entreprise
    • Rail Film Festival – Special Jury Prize – Category: Professional Productions

 

Plus several Top 3 finishes and nominations in various competitions.

 

explosive egg has been producing in High Definition since 2006. The wide range of assignments we’ve received has meant ongoing investment in new equipment. We’re committed to leading-edge recording technology and compression methods, which enables us to achieve optimal workflow and utilize resources efficiently.

We now have at our disposal a wide array of camera systems; the one we deploy depends on the specific shooting situation and the project’s budget: digital film camera; high-end Camcorder; EB cameras for everyday use; DSLR; diverse compact cameras; and special equipment like Remoteheads and Action-Cams. This pool of devices is supplemented by our lighting & sound equipment, grip, a motor-controlled Slider, a mobile Greenscreen, a quadcopter (drone) and a camera crane. In conjunction with live productions, we bring out our HD video mixer, 10-channel slow-mos, matrix switchers and graphics & highlight systems.

 

Equipment

 

Since summer 2015 explosive egg is prepared for your scube diving adventures. Our dive buddy team is certified with PADI advanced open water (30 m) and is able to capture stunning images of the underwater world. We own a 4K DSLM camera with wide angle lense, a professional underwater housing with rig and two powerful LED scuba torches. Let’s go and make some bubbles: Seychelles 2016

 

„Diving"

jobs

 

 

Our crew is currently at full strength, so we have no openings to offer job hunters at the moment.

 

Nevertheless, we’re always glad to receive speculative applications/résumés from bright go-getters.

 

We offer internships strictly to advanced undergraduates and graduates with suitable credentials (e.g. university of applied sciences in a media-related field; university training in communications, etc.)

 

responsive
animationgenerator

parallax

responsive

responsive

responsive

Posts

 

6 Dec 2017

Wenn das Meer stirbt, sterben auch wir!

Um diese dramatische Botschaft in einem Awareness-Clip für die internationale Meeresschutz-Organisation SEA SHEPHERD zu visualisieren, wurde eine Erdkugel kreiert...

13 Sep 2017

Wir sind Business-Partner der Red Bulls

Nächster Schritt in der jahrelangen Kooperation mit dem EC Red Bull Salzburg...

 

Contact

 

explosive egg films and television

Ing. Mag. Hannes Klein

 

Kneisslweg 15

5020 Salzburg, AUSTRIA

 

T: +43 / 662 / 87 94 72

M: +43 / 664 / 22 326 11

 

info@explosive-egg.com

www.explosive-egg.com

 

UID: ATU 45505706

 

CAFP

 

Impressum / Datenschutz

Email Us
Our Networks

FOLLOW US!

About

 

 

explosive egg entwickelt und realisiert Bewegtbild in seinen verschiedensten Facetten und versteht sich als Full-Service Film-, Video- und TV-Produktionsfirma. Unsere Bandbreite reicht von der Konzeption über die Dreharbeiten bis hin zur Postproduktion (Schnitt, Animation, Grafik, Musik, Sprecheraufnahme...) und schliesst die Gestaltung von Datenträgern (DVD, BluRay) sowie den Bereich Social Media mit ein. Ein weiterer wichtiger Schwerpunkt sind LIVE Sport-Übertragungen und die entsprechende Nachbereitung. Dabei arbeiten wir mit viel Herzblut, Schweiss, manchmal auch Tränen und sehr viel Kreativität, Ideenreichtum und technischem Know-how.

 

 

 

 

Wir übernehmen gerne die komplette Abwicklung des audiovisuellen Produktionsprozesses – vom ersten Brainstorming bis zum fertigen Film oder LIVE-Sportevent. Auf Wunsch natürlich auch in enger Abstimmung mit Marketing- und Kommunikationsabteilungen oder Werbeagenturen.

 

Das Feedback unserer Kunden, die Reaktionen von Zusehern sowie nationale und internationale Auszeichnungen gelten als Bestätigung unserer Arbeit. Und über allem wacht mit kritischem Blick und kreativer Power unser Superheld EGGMAN! Noch Fragen?

 

explosive egg arbeitet für mittelständische und grössere Unternehmen sowie in den Bereichen Soziales, Kultur und Sport. Wir realisieren Imagevideos, Unternehmens- und Produktpräsentationen, Marketingvideos, Videoclips oder Werbespots. Ein grosser Bereich stellt zudem das FanTV für die Red Bull Eishockey-Teams in Salzburg (seit 2006) und München (seit 2013) dar. Ein weiterer Fokus liegt beim Industriefilm – so setzen wir zahlreiche Videos zur Demonstration von komplexen, technischen Anlagen oder Maschinen um.

 

Dabei wird nicht nur unsere Kreativität gefordert und Flexibilität, technisches Know-how sowie Zuverlässigkeit vorausgesetzt, sondern auch umfangreiches fachliches Verständnis oder eine Portion Einfühlungsvermögen erwartet.

Die Ergebnisse lassen sich sehen… – zum Beispiel bei Akzo Nobel, Brückner, Carbotech, EC Red Bull Salzburg, EHC Red Bull München, Editta Braun Company, Fahrschule Zebra, FC Red Bull Salzburg, HSV Endurosport, Jaguar, Kiefel, Komperdell, KTM Bikes, KTM Sportmotorcycles, Landrover, Lebenshilfe, Palfinger Systems, QimiQ, Red Bull Creative, Red Bull Media House, Robel Bahnbaumaschinen, Schauspielhaus, ServusTV, Stiegl, vita club oder Wieser Automation (Auszug).

 

awards_plus_otto

    • World Media Festival – “intermedia-globe GOLD” – Kategorie “Web – Charitable/Non-Profit”
    • World Media Festival – “intermedia-globe SILVER” – Kategorie “Corporate TV – Employee Orientated”
    • Autovision Film Festival, Frankfurt – “OttoCar Silver” – Kategorie “Category Suppliers”
    • U.S. International Film & Video Festival – “Certificate for Creative Excellence” – Kategorie “Corporate Communication”
    • Cannes Corporate Media & TV Awards – “Silberner Delphin” – Kategorie “Informationsfilme”
    • Salzburger Landespreis für Marketing, Kommunikation und Design – “Salzburger Landespreis” – Kategorie “Kino und TV Spots”
    • Internationale Wirtschaftsfilmtage – “Prix Victoria” – Kategorie “Corporate Video”
    • CineRail – Filmfestival – “Prix Special du Jury” – Kategorie “Films de Communication d’Entreprise”
    • Rail Film Festival – “Spezialpreis der Jury” – Kategorie “Professionelle Produktionen”

 

Daneben erfolgten noch einige Top-3 Platzierungen und Nominierungen bei diversen Bewerben.

 

explosive egg produziert seit 2006 in High Definition und hat aufgrund der wachsenden Aufgaben das Equipment sukzessive erweitert. Wir setzen auf neueste Aufzeichnungstechniken sowie Komprimierungsverfahren und können dadurch einen optimalen Workflow erzielen und ressourcenschonend arbeiten.

Derzeit verfügen wir über verschiedenste Kamerasysteme, die je nach Einsatzbereich oder Budget entsprechend verwendet werden: von der digitalen Filmkamera über Highend-Camcorder, EB-Kameras für den täglichen Einsatz, DSLR, diverse kompakte Kameras bis hin zu Spezialequipment wie Remoteheads oder Action-Cams. Ergänzt wird der Gerätepool durch eigenes Beleuchtungs- und Tonequipment, Grip, einen motorgesteuerten Slider, einen mobilen Greenscreen, Drohne und Kamerakran. Bei LIVE-Produktionen kommen HD-Videomischer, 10-Kanal-Slomos, Kreuzschienen sowie Grafik- und Highlight-Systeme zum Einsatz.

 

Equipment

 

Seit Sommer 2015 hat explosive egg auch zwei Taucher im Team (PADI Advanced Open Water, bis 30 m) und investierte in eigenes Equipment für hochwertige Unterwasseraufnahmen. So stehen eine 4K DSLM-Systemkamera samt Weitwinkel-Objektiv sowie ein professionelles Unterwassergehäuse samt WW-Dome, Rig und leistungsstarken LED-Unterwasserscheinwerfern zur Verfügung. Wir freuen uns, mit euch abzutauchen!

 

„Diving"

jobs

 

 

Zur Zeit ist unser Team optimal besetzt und wir benötigen keine zusätzlichen MitarbeiterInnen!

 

Initiativ-Bewerbungen können allerdings gerne übermittelt werden.

 

Praktikumsplätze vergeben wir ausschließlich an höhersemestrige StudentInnen bzw. AbsolventInnen mit einschlägiger Ausbildung (z.B. Fachhochschulen im Medienbereich, Universität/Kommunikationswissenschaft etc.).

 

responsive

 

animationgenerator

parallax

responsive

responsive

responsive

Posts

 

22 Jun 2016

ABGETAUCHT

Auch im Urlaub wird gefilmt!

13 Apr 2016

6. EBEL-MEISTERTITEL

Wir gratulieren dem EC Red Bull Salzburg zum 6. EBEL-Titel und freuen uns, dass das FanTV bei allen Erfolgen live dabei sein durfte!

 

Contact

 

explosive egg films and television

Ing. Mag. Hannes Klein

 

Kneisslweg 15

5020 Salzburg, AUSTRIA

 

T: +43 / 662 / 87 94 72

M: +43 / 664 / 22 326 11

 

info@explosive-egg.com

www.explosive-egg.com

 

UID: ATU 45505706

 

CAFP

 

Impressum / Datenschutz

Email Us
Our Networks

FOLLOW US!